Talar þú ensku/Do you speak English

Do to popular demand I have decided to convert over to English here on my blog. In fact, I´ll be using both English and Icelandic. Please feel free to comment either in English or Icelandic if you want. Unfortunately you will be asked in Icelandic to sum two numbers in order to be able to make comments. These are usually two numbers between one and ten. The icelandic numbers and their translations are listed below. Please excuse the English spelling here. English is, after all, not my native tounge. I will be posting more information on next summer´s bike trip in the coming days...

Vegna margra óska hef ég ákveðið að breyta yfir í ensku á þessu bloggi. Reyndar mun ég skrifa á báðum málum. Ykkur er velkomið að gera athugasemdir á því máli sem þið kjósið helst. Þið verðið hins vegar að afsaka villur í enskri stafsetningu enda er þetta ekki móðurmál mitt. Ég mun setja innan tíðar frekari upplýsingar inn á vefinn um hjólaferð sumarsins (Vestfirðina)

ein = 1, tveir = 2, þrír = 3, fjórir = 4, fimm = 5, sex = 6, sjö = 7, átta = 8, níu = 9 and tíu = 10


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 identicon

Good idea! Fully supported by me. Google translate isn't up to the task yet with Icelandic.

So what the time frame for your summer trip this year?

 P.S, I'm not sure you'll be getting too many comments here from non-icelandic speakers as long as we have to answer a skill testing question posed in icelandic in order to post. Luckily my norwegian helps me this time.

John (IP-tala skráð) 10.11.2009 kl. 19:01

2 Smámynd: Kristinn Arnar Guðjónsson

Thanks for the coment John. No time has been set but I am aiming for the end of June and the beginning of July. You are right about this stubit skill question one needs to answer in order to make comments. I have been thinking of moving my blog - do you havwe any suggestions?

Kristinn Arnar Guðjónsson, 10.11.2009 kl. 20:09

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband