Nineth day Saturday July 16th

We had intended to bike down to Hrauneyjar today some 50 km down the road. The wind was still blowing hard and the conditions to fix the bikes not good. In addition I got a phone call offering me a week’s job of guiding but I needed to fly to Akureyri at 7:00 AM Sunday morning. We decided to call the pickup team and drive ASP to Reykjavík. We were at the end of the actual mountain road anyway and had succeeded in the task we aimed for. By the time the car came to pick us up we had finished repairing the bikes and were in fact ready to continuo but time was of importance so we took the car to Reykjavik. We were very pleased with our accomplishments. I am sitting now on Sunday at noon in a Coffee shop in Husavik NE-Iceland writing up these final blogs. In the next days I will probably have time to post the final statistics and post some picture. My group is however about to finish their Whale watching and I need to go work.


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband