Day 3. Saunday 10th of July: Hveravellir – Áfangi

IMG_3033We woke up early at Hveravellir after a difficult night at the loft of a poorly ventilated hut with other tourist (which I apparently kept awake the entire night with my snoring. I am told by others that I snore but I have never heard myself doing that). I needed to do some repairs to my bike before we left which we did at 10:30. The road was much better and the weather was fantastic. Seldom have I traveled Kjol in clear weather like we had today. We decided to have our rendezvous with our transport team at Afangar (which is some 20 km short of finishing the official F35 route which would have been on a smooth road downhill) but this was of necessity since we needed to be at Kidagil in Bardardal NE – Iceland  before 23:00.   I and Gudjon did however have time to go to the hot tub while we waited for the transport (they went past the meeting point and had to backtrack). We could have biked those 20 km while we waited for them.   The statistics for the day.  We were moving for 3h and 47m rested for 1h 37m and maintained an averages speed of 10 km/h for theseclose to 40 km that we biked.

« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 identicon

Sælir piltar!

þetta eru hreint yndislegar myndir og þið flottir :) 

Gangi ykkur áfram vel og bestu kveðjur

Sigurborg

Sigurborg Jónsdóttir (IP-tala skráð) 13.7.2011 kl. 11:51

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband